Why ???


I am sometimes surprised at why people think I blog.

Recently I was told by a MSP “I have great Sympathy for what you do” This made me wonder if people thought that is why I blog to look for sympathy. Well to clear that up NO I DON’T.”  I have never looked for Sympathy for what I do that’s not the type of person I am  so anyone who thinks that has not been reading my blogs properly.

The whole point of this Blog is to speak up for carers and not seek sympathy for them but more Respect and Understanding. Some people don’t get it and when its an elected representative and a Member of the Scottish Government that in my humble opinion makes it worse. I am not going to Name the MSP as this is not about.

I am not seeking to stand as a candidate for Council, Holyrood or Westminster and have no plans to do so in the for see able future. I have my own political opinion and it is my own. I know that life is not Black and White Neither is it Red verses Blue there are other shades of politics and Football available. However we must also work together and so over the past few years I have spoke to people from all political parties to further the Understanding of Carers in Scotland.

So if you haven’t read this Blog before please read some and hopefully you will have a better understanding of carers and indeed the people they care for.

Please Feel free to Comment We actively encourage discussion

